Board of Directors

Our Team…

  • Marc picMarc Charrier, Chair
    Marc is a resident of Kentville NS and a practicing Lawyer at Muttarts Law. Marc is the current Chair of the Board of Directors and an active member of his Community.  He serves on various Boards and enjoys participating in local theatre.  


  • Charelne Parks picCharlene Park, Vice Chair
    Charlene is a resident of Windermere. She is honoured to be a volunteer Board member for CAPRE and is the current Vice Chair. Charlene has worked with persons with disabilities for almost four decades in volunteer and employee capacities. Charlene has been a Supervisor at CLAS for the last 23 years.                                                                                                                                                                                                                           
  • Sara Woodward – NEW MEMBER- info coming soon


  • Sara Whynot, Treasurer
    Sara lives in Mahone Bay and has worked in medical research at Dalhousie University for the past 33 years.  She has been on the Board of Directors since 2018 and currently, is the [Treasurer] of CAPRE.  An active community volunteer in the Mahone Bay area and enjoys summer days burning up the roads in Lunenburg County on her bike.                                                                                               

  • Joy MurphyJoy Murphy, Director
    Joy has been retired from her work in the Valley area for 8 years. As a resident of Port WIlliams she enjoys spending much of her free time volunteering. Joy has been a long standing member on the CAPRE Board of Directors and has held various positions.